Back to top

Center Information

The New York State Integrated Food Safety Center of Excellence (NY CoE) is a collaboration between the New York State Department of Health and Cornell University.  Operating from the premise that no one organization has a monopoly on best practices, ideas, or strategies, the NY CoE  aims to engage jurisdictions in the northeast and mid-Atlantic to establish and facilitate a sustainable “Food Safety Learning Collaborative” (LC) to achieve shared food safety goals.  Through collaboratively generating consensus-building around the products that are most needed within the region, the NY CoE hopes to support and enhance the outbreak investigative capacities of epidemiologists, testing laboratories and environmental health services in our regional states.  

Northeast/Mid-Atlantic States covered in this region include:Northeast/Mid-Atlantic States

  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New York (including New York City)
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • Vermont
  • Washington, D.C.
  • West Virginia